Monday, February 1, 2016

Music Roundup Monday: "Emo Week!"

Yay! It was emo week last week, full of songs that are sad and depressing and forlorn! That was fun! Let's recap! (Also, scheduling note: I'm going to be traveling several days this week, so... The chances of me posting 7/7 days is...low.)

Death Cab for Cutie - "I Will Follow You Into the Dark"

Johnny Mandel - "Suicide is Painless" (M.A.S.H. theme. The original--movie--theme, with lyrics).

Johnny Cash - "Hurt"

Sufjan Stevens - "To Be Alone With You"

Simon and Garfunkel - "The Sound of Silence"